Fuzozo: the palm-sized plush AI pet launches in English
Fuzozo, a palm-sized plush AI pet, launched in English on 31 October 2026. UK shipping, age rules, privacy notes and Amazon UK alternatives for parents.
On 31 October 2026 Fuzozo launched for English speakers. The GlobeNewswire release, datelined Shanghai, describes a palm-sized clip-on plush that talks, remembers and grows a personality through voice, touch, gentle vibration and animated eyes. It is sold only on the maker's site. Amazon UK data on 2 November 2026 did not include the pet, only screen films, not linked here. X posts peaked that day at about 94, and at about 390 over seven days. AIToys has not used a unit.
As an Amazon Associate, AIToys.co.uk earns from qualifying purchases.
Image: Fuzozo.
What the maker says it is
The release states an MSRP of US$199 and gives no discounted figure. The FAQ lists 90 × 77 × 67 mm, about 140 g, and a non-replaceable 1,800 mAh battery (lithium-polymer in the release; about three hours at 5 V, 2 A). USB cable included, no power adapter. Seller: Robopoet Technology Hongkong Limited. Chat needs 4G LTE or 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, not 5 GHz, and Bluetooth 5.4. Personalities: TAMI, WUWA, POLU, FIFI and MUKU. The company cites 300,000-plus sales, an iF DESIGN AWARD 2026, MWC Barcelona 2025 and CES 2026.
A phone and the free app are required. Free use is 20 minutes of chat a day and 0.5 GB of 4G a month, with touch, eyes, a diary, memory and personality growth. Plus is US$9.90 a month (60 minutes, 1.5 GB) or a US$99 card with no auto-renewal.
What AI does here
It talks in English, keeps context, and remembers preferences, personal details and shared moments. A forehead pat and a chin scratch differ. The eyes and a light vibration answer. The FAQ calls the chat cloud-based: voice becomes text and is analysed, and intimacy history goes to the company's cloud server. The terms say the personality is simulated.
Data and privacy
The site says there is no camera and no continuous recording. Voice is captured only when you wake it, and chats are not used for ads or for training AI. The privacy policy (13 October 2026) asks for a mobile number and an SMS code, and may collect gender, date of birth and a nickname. Shopify store browsing can be used to measure ads, which the policy separates from those chats. Data may leave your country. You can delete it or cancel the account in the app.
Not stated: who runs the model, whether audio is stored or only the text, whether the wake runs on the device, and how long chats are kept.
Age, safety and parents
The maker says 15 and over. Ages 15 to 17 need a parent or guardian. Under 15 must not register, send voice or use cloud AI. The buyer must be 18. See are AI toys safe for children? and smart toy privacy. No CE mark, UKCA mark or small-parts warning is stated. Limits that are stated: the sealed battery and 0 to 40°C. A parent still sets up the account, Wi-Fi and any Plus plan.
UK shipping, and what is not in pounds
The shipping policy includes the United Kingdom. Non-US orders ship from the international warehouse within one business day, then about 5 to 10 business days. Shipping is free from US$99, tax and duty included. The FAQ says 4G covers 34 countries where the local network allows. It does not name UK networks, and no sterling price is published. On 2 November 2026 the pages showed US dollars.
China's emotional-companion pets
On 2 November 2026 Xinhua described AI pets as emotional companions. Developers' figures there put Fuzozo above 300,000, Ropet near 40,000 and Loona above 100,000, with Loona around 3,000 yuan. See the Ropet and Loona reviews.
Companions you can buy on Amazon UK
No Fuzozo listing. These five were buyable on Amazon UK on 2 November 2026.
Chongker Percy companion cat

Plush cat with touch, a purr and a rechargeable battery. The listing describes no app or cloud chat. See robot cats.
£99.00, in stock, sold by Kepante. Price correct as of 2 November 2026.
Furby Gold Glam

Talking plush, ages 6 and over on the listing, after "Hey Furby". The Furby 2023 review is an earlier scripted model.
£42.68, in stock, sold by Premium UK Direct. Price correct as of 2 November 2026.
Tamagotchi Paradise Pink Land

Pocket pet, no phone account. Three AAA batteries are not included. See the Tamagotchi Paradise review.
£42.99, in stock, sold by Amazon. Price correct as of 2 November 2026.
Anki Vector

Desk robot with a camera and microphone. The listing needs 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, and ChatGPT needs a subscription. See the Vector 2.0 review.
£189.99, in stock, sold by Anki llc. Price correct as of 2 November 2026.
LOOI

ChatGPT chat, memory and a personality, in English and Chinese only. See the LOOI review.
£258.22. Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days, sold by UKZEZSTORE. Check delivery and returns. Price correct as of 2 November 2026.
FAQ
Does it ship to the UK, and what does it cost in pounds?
The United Kingdom is on the shipping list. No sterling price is published.
What age is it for?
Fifteen and over. Ages 15 to 17 need a parent. Under 15 must not use the cloud AI. The buyer must be 18.
Does the microphone listen all the time?
The maker says voice starts only when you wake it. How the wake works, and whether audio is stored, is not stated.
Related reading
AI robot pets, how AI pet robots took off, Eilik (unavailable, no buy link) and AI toys for teenagers.
More From AIToys
Best AI Robot Pets UK 2026
2026 UK roundup of AI robot pets and companions, with age ranges, setup notes, and what to check before you buy. No fabricated scores.
EMO Robot Review UK 2026: Price, EMO Go Home and Alternatives
Living.ai EMO and EMO Go Home for UK buyers: desk-robot features, camera and mic notes, how to order, and Amazon UK alternatives. Prices as of 25 October 2026.
Reachy Mini Level Up: wheels, NFC hats and a phone app
Reachy Mini Level Up from Pollen adds a $149 wheeled base and $35 NFC hats. Phone-app limits, privacy notes, and similar robots you can buy on Amazon UK.
